Image of Workers Compensation Beyond the Basics
Live Webcast

Workers Compensation Beyond the Basics


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.6
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced
Faculty:
Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS
Duration:
3 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.



Description

Course Description:

 Workers' Compensation – Beyond the Basics” – In this course you will learn (among others):

• The “Course and Scope” Rule and how it is used to determine compensability
• How to define Employees vs. Independent Contractors vs. General Contractors
• What is included in “Remuneration”
• Exceptions to the Governing Classification rule
• The ABCs of Premium Audits

Your instructor for these courses is Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS.  Chris is the Director of Education for the Insurance Journal Academy of Insurance and is the author of two books and numerous articles on these two subjects.  Chris is a knowledgeable and engaging instructor who will take you beyond “Insurance 101”

SC Course number 135374
Type of Course: Property & Casualty

Course Materials

Faculty

Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS's Profile

Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS Related seminars and products: 4


Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS, joined the insurance industry in 1990. He is the Executive Director of the Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America (Big "I") Virtual University. His current duties involve researching, writing, and teaching property and casualty insurance coverages and concepts to Big "I" members and others in the insurance industry.

 

During his career, Boggs has authored more than 300 insurance and risk management-related articles on a wide range of topics as diverse as Credit Default Swaps, the MCS-90, and enterprise risk management. In addition to this, Boggs has written 13 insurance and risk management books.

 

Boggs is a regular speaker at industry events, speaking for groups such as the National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC), the National Society of Insurance Premium Auditors (NSIPA), the American Association of Managing General Agents (AAMGA), the Institute of Work Comp Professionals (IWCP), and the CPCU Society.

A graduate of Liberty University with a bachelor's degree in Journalism, Boggs' background includes work as a risk management consultant, loss control representative, producer, claims manager, and quality assurance specialist

 


Dates

Thu, Dec 12, 2019 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Feb 26, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Apr 15, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Apr 22, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, May 20, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, May 27, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Jun 17, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Jul 15, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Jul 22, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Aug 19, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Oct 21, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EDT
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 - 01:00p to 04:00p EST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 271

Comments

Lucinda H - Advance, North Carolina

"Good presentation on deep subject."

Yvonne K - Billings, Montana

"Excelent Class!"

Bonnye L - Lawrence, Kansas

"Presenter was very good and kept your attention. Material was very helpful. "

Debra M - Charleston, South Carolina

"good webinar"

Sherry W - Charleston, South Carolina

"Very good class!"

Kathy B - Great Falls, Montana

"Excellent speaker, knowledgeable and concise."

DEBBIE D - SHALLOTTE, North Carolina

"VERY EDUCATIONAL"

Ivan A

"Great"

Please wait ...

Back to Top