Image of Directors and Officers Liability Insurance
Live Webcast

Directors and Officers Liability Insurance


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.5
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced
Faculty:
Richard S. Pitts
Duration:
2 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.



Description

Course Description:

The seminar is in three major parts. The first is a survey of the law underpinning the responsibilities of directors and officers of corporations (with a brief nod to the newer limited liability company). The introductory section is designed to illuminate the legal need for directors and officers liability insurance.

The second section addresses claims – both as a matter of frequency and severity – by reviewing major surveys in the area to show where purchasers are resistant to understanding of their D&O exposure. This section is designed to help producers educate their clients on the need for D&O and overcome the standard objections to it.

The third section is designed to review the major components of D&O policies, using the Insurance Services Offices’ Management Protection forms as a comparison point. Several features of these policies are pointed out, and the seminar concludes with a discussion of points which many insurers are willing to negotiate, i.e., where a difference from the standard marketplace is available.

 Presenter: Riachard S. Pitts

 

 

SC Course number 125933
Type of Course: Property & Casualty

Course Materials

Dates

Wed, Jan 08, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Wed, Feb 05, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Wed, Mar 04, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Wed, Apr 01, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, May 06, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Jun 03, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Jul 01, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Aug 05, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Sep 02, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Oct 07, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Nov 04, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Wed, Dec 02, 2020 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 147

Please wait ...

Back to Top